Grace Lee Y4 BPS : …..but I couldn’t find the egg….

The Lost Egg

One cold wintery day, I flung open my window to get some fresh air. Out in my garden, perched on a branch was the most beautiful but sad little bird. I rushed straight outside with my animal language guidebook trying to communicate with her. “Chirp, tweet-tweet! (I’ve lost my very precious first little egg)” chirped the bird. “Chirp! Chirp-tweet-tweet-tweet!!! (“Oh my! Nevermind, I’ll help you find it)” I chirped back.  I looked everywhere because I felt sad for her.  I tried my best, but I couldn’t find the egg anywhere.  Suddenly, I found something oval shaped, small, shiny and blue. “Tw! Tweet-tweet? (Aha!! Is this your egg?)” I chirped.  She replied “Tweet-Chirrrrrp (Yes, thanks”).  Wait, is that a hairline crack on the egg? Is it hatching?

5 thoughts on “Grace Lee Y4 BPS : …..but I couldn’t find the egg….

  1. What an engaging story! I love the bird language element in your story as it does make your story very interesting. Very clear storyline with sentences that read really well too! Well done Grace!

  2. Dear Grace, I like the way that you have used some wonderful fantasy (animal language) to introduce a problem and then left the paragraph with a cliff hanging ending. A very enjoyable read! 🙂

  3. Grace, I was enchanted with your entry. The beginning is engaging and draws in the reader. I wanted to know more! Your descriptive and detailed word choice paints a clear picture in my mind. Finally, in 126 words you have created a meaningful and satisfying story that ends meaningfully. Excellent job!

Leave a comment