Grace Lee Y4 BPS : …..but I couldn’t find the egg….

The Lost Egg

One cold wintery day, I flung open my window to get some fresh air. Out in my garden, perched on a branch was the most beautiful but sad little bird. I rushed straight outside with my animal language guidebook trying to communicate with her. “Chirp, tweet-tweet! (I’ve lost my very precious first little egg)” chirped the bird. “Chirp! Chirp-tweet-tweet-tweet!!! (“Oh my! Nevermind, I’ll help you find it)” I chirped back.  I looked everywhere because I felt sad for her.  I tried my best, but I couldn’t find the egg anywhere.  Suddenly, I found something oval shaped, small, shiny and blue. “Tw! Tweet-tweet? (Aha!! Is this your egg?)” I chirped.  She replied “Tweet-Chirrrrrp (Yes, thanks”).  Wait, is that a hairline crack on the egg? Is it hatching?